OptiStruct for Nonlinear Analysis: Comprehensive, Fast and Accurate Solutions, Modern Solver Architecture

Wednesday, September 27 at 9:00 am EDT
Local Time Zone Conversions: 6 am PDT, 14:00 BST, 15:00 CEST, 6:30 pm IST

Altair OptiStruct® is a modern solver with more efficient workflows for better usability. You can solve linear static, vibration & acoustics, nonlinear analysis and optimization using the same solver and same format. It also eliminates error-prone and time consuming model conversions.

This webinar will show you some of the nonlinear capabilities available in OptiStruct with a few use cases at a high level. The use cases include but are not limited to car body durability, powertrain durability, aerospace etc.

OptiStruct since its inception 25 years ago evolved into a powerful structural solver known for its linear (static & dynamic) analysis and optimization capabilities. Over the past 6-8 years, there was considerable amount of development effort put into building nonlinear capabilities, and today OptiStruct is a full-fledged, matured nonlinear solver with contact, nonlinear material and nonlinear geometry capabilities. The development progress has been exponential in building the nonlinear solver to add capabilities such as contacts with friction, elastoplastic materials, hyperelastic materials, large displacement analysis and many more.

Presented by Girish Mudigonda
Application Specialist, HyperWorks Business Development

09-27_webinar_image2.png

Fig. 1 Impact Analysis on Bumper - Nonlinear Transient Analysis

Did you know? Altair is launching a nonlinear analysis offer for a limited time! Check out the capabilities of OptiStruct and access a wealth of training materials, including e-learning resources, on-demand webinar recordings, white papers, and customer stories today by visiting www.altair.com/nonlinear.

Register for webinar