Altair's Impact Simulation Director (ISD) can help engineering teams to simulate impact performance of products faster and more efficiently by automating the laborious, manual tasks associated with model setup, analysis, post-processing and reporting. Highly tailored to an organization's specific procedures and best practices, Altair's ISD integrates into the HyperWorks suite to reduce development time and costs while enhancing product robustness and performance.

This 40 minute webinar will give you an overview of the ISD and provide a live demo showing its potential applications for accelerating the virtual testing process.


Who should attend:
 
Engineers, Team Leaders and Program Managers that are responsible for impact performance in tight deadlines. This session should be of particular interest to those performing impact analysis in the electronics, appliances and other consumer goods industries.


Learn how Altair's Impact Simulation Solution can streamline:

  • Importing Master file and CAD models into HyperMesh
  • Performing geometric cleanup and generate mesh
  • Assigning materials and properties, define contacts
  • Applying boundary conditions required for the impact analysis
  • Exporting and submitting jobs for analysis
  • Post-processing results


Date
:
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 @ 10:00 AM ET (3:00 PM GMT, 4:00 PM CET)


Presenters
:
Venu Ravula - Project Manager, Altair

 

ISD-Main

Register here