Altair Airplane Demonstrator Webinar: Design a Flap Mechanism with
Multibody Dynamics

Wednesday, October 25 at 10:30 am EDT

Local Time Zone Conversions: 9:30 am CDT | 15:30 BST | 16:30 CEST | 8 pm IST

 

This 30-minute webinar will discuss coupling of aerodynamics loading, structures vibration, mechanisms deployment and hydraulics actuation in the simulation of a high lift device. This session also includes the simulation of structure loads and actuation efficiency during flight maneuvers. A fatigue analysis ensures the longevity of the new design.

  • High-lift device
  • Multi-physics
  • Loads assessment
  • Actuation robustness

 

The short video below shows the design of a flap mechanism. At first a preliminary check of the flap mechanism design is performed in solidThinking Inspire Motion. Later, a more detailed analysis including flexbodies is setup in MotionView and performed in MotionSolve. All the necessary systems and controls are defined in solidThinking Activate. Post-processing is done in MotionView.

 

 

Pesented by Thierry Bernard, Senior Technical Specialist, Altair

Click here to see the other webinars in this 5-part technology demonstrator series.

Register for Webinar